Jody Victor : 2007 Athletics Hall of Fame Class Announced

Jody Victor: The Ohio State Varsity “O” Association will induct nine members into the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame the weekend of September 7-8. The class will be officially inducted in two separate ceremonies September 7th and introduced to the public at halftime of the Ohio State-Akron football game in Ohio Stadium the following day.

In all, 74 women have been inducted since 1993 and 227 men have been honored since 1977.

The 2007 class includes : Men – Andy Dumpis (volleyball), Ivan Gilbert (fencing), Marv Homan (administration) and Pete Johnson (football); Women – Kristy Dascoli (tennis), Yelena Kalkina (fencing). Conny Kirsch (rowing), Susan Mallery (cross country/track and field) and Anna Smith (softball).

Go Bucks!

Jody Victor