Jody Victor®: Buckeyes In The News

Jody Victor: Ohio State alumni have selected a 26-member All-Alumni Football Team. The team was selected after more than 1,400 members of the Alumni Association submitted votes between Nov. 2008 and Feb. 2009. Those members selected starting offensive and defensive players, a kicker, punter, and coach.

Former linebacker Chris Spielman was the leading overall vote recipient and captured 1,240 out of 1,439 possible votes. Other vote leaders included: offensive tackle Orlando Pace (1,192); running back Archie Griffin (1,181); defensive back Jack Tatum (1,201); and kicker Mike Nugent (1,229). The team's coach is Woody Hayes (1,055 votes).

Enshrinement July 18 – The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced today that widely-respected ESPN commentators Rece Davis and Mark May will co-emcee the 2009 College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Dinner & Show at the Century Center in South Bend, Ind. on Saturday, July 18 at 7:30 p.m. Former Ohio State coach John Cooper will be among the enshrinees.

The Ohio State University Buckeyes will be represented by three senior leaders at the 2009 Big Ten Conference Football Media Days and 38th annual Kickoff Luncheon, set for July 27-28 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago : tight end Jake Ballard, defensive back Kurt Coleman and defensive lineman Doug Worthington. The Ohio State trio will be among 29 senior players out of 33 players attending the media days. The other four attendees are juniors.

Go Bucks!!!

Jody Victor